Admin

School Council

OWSAC is an advisory body composed of parents/guardians, teachers, and school staff with the shared concern for the education of the students at Orleans Wood Elementary School. The staff and students of Orleans Wood benefit on a daily basis from the hard work of our school council. They play a crucial advisory role in the school. In addition, they support the school through a variety of fund raising initiatives. In the past year, the council has purchased books for the library, held family dances, and restocked the activity cart and sand toys. The School Grounds Improvement Project was council's major focus over the past three years. Last year’s final phase of the project included the installation of an outdoor classroom.

2017-2018 OWSAC Members 

The elections for OWSAC executive positions are at the September meeting. Please attend this meeting to learn more about the available positions.

Chair

Members-at-large

Julie Cormier

Christine Williams

 

Tristy Mallette

Vice Chair

Isabelle Lefebrve

Kaitlyn St. Jacques

Karen Godkin

 

Stephanie Greenham

Treasurer 

Dawn Decarie-Cartier

Jen Johnson

Ashley Moulard

Secretary

Tanya Vermeire

Rotating

 

 

Dates of 2017-2018 OWSAC Meetings

All meetings are in the school library (7:00p.m. to 9:00p.m.). Meetings are open to all members of the Orleans Wood ES community. Click date for meeting minutes.

September

Tuesday, September 19, 2017 (Elections)

October

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

November

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

December

Tuesday,December 19 , 2017

January

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

February

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

March

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

April

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

May

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

June

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.